22
Mar
11

Learning to draw with a pencil….. continued

The pencils and I are getting to know each other. I’m trying not to break them and they are trying hard to teach me.

The following sketches represent
1-continued work at Kathy L’s place
2-second drawing lesson with our wonderful instructor, Jaye Fox, at Shelli’s studio, which we’ll continue to develop next Monday — the gorgeous model is Anna! The point system Jaye is teaching us is giving me fits, though I can see it will be useful in the end, just as it was in the shoe painting.
3- little sketches from Anna’s rehearsal last night for “People in the Wind”.


1 Response to “Learning to draw with a pencil….. continued”


  1. March 22, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    Hello Viola,
    I agree, I think Sally is a wonderful artist. Here is a website I set up for the show she will participate in opening next month http://www.arcadianow.net Thanks, Tom


Leave a comment


viola moriarty

(American, b. 1958)
Modern Expressionist Painter
2012-13 Recipient of the Pollock-Krasner Foundation Grant

Upcoming Exhibitions

Current and ongoing: New Works, Allegro Ristorante in Bennington on Main Street.

Elm Street Market, Bennington

Spiral Press Cafe, Manchester, Vermont (2013) details TBA

Please click this link to see review of this blog: http://citiesofthemind.org/blogr-violamoriart/

Blog Archives

Recent Comments

All content © Viola Moriarty unless otherwise noted.